This menu item lists all the receipts of the invoices made in the past. You can delete the receipts but there is no way to recover the receipt once deleted. You can edit receipts by clicking over receipt number and save it.
Note: After making changes through the receipts section, you can’t make any change to the invoice generated with that particular receipt. Because the payments have already been made through Receipts.